Facebook unveils new feature that allows you to unsend messages

Share

So, to be clear, the current "delete" option on Facebook Messenger only removes the message for you-the recipient can still see it.

"You´re not the only one!"

How you can get it: Facebook told The Verge that the new feature will be available on the latest versions of Messenger for iOS and Android starting today.

Facebook's messaging tools are used as a B2B communication platform between vendors and consumers with 150m people using Instagram to talk with businesses and 10bn messages sent between consumers and businesses every month on Facebook Messenger.

After 2 years of rancour, Trump to call for unity in address
The address is also being used as a fundraising tool for the President's re-election campaign, soliciting input from supporters. Bush or Donald Trump , they lack the deficit hawk mentality they expressed repeatedly when Barack Obama was president.

Remember previous year when Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg purged some of his messages from various Messenger conversations? To use it, simply tap on the message you want to delete.

In the new age of automatically disappearing social media stories and conversations, the permanence of Facebook messages has been perhaps users' biggest complaint.

Most of us would have accidentally sent a message to a wrong person or mistyped something during a chat.

Now playing: Watch this: Facebook redesigns Messenger with AR camera effects and.

Apple restores functionality to Google’s apps after a brief block
Just like Facebook, the app relied on Apple's enterprise program that allows distribution of internal apps within the company. She added that the Facebook research app at issue hadn't been a secret and had been operated only with its users' consent.

The feature is now available for those of you who aren't a CEO with potentially incriminating messages dating back years.

Unfortunately, Facebook will also notify other members of a conversation when this action is taken, essentially calling you out to your conversation partners. Under the new regime, everyone both inside and outside of Facebook will reportedly be limited to 10 minutes.

People keen to use the service will need to act fast as the message must be deleted within 10 minutes of sending. Extending the time limit longer might also introduce ways to abuse the unsend function as well, the company said, without elaborating.

Visit Facebook's Messenger Help page for more details on the unsend feature. Once complete, everyone in your chat will be notified the message has been deleted.

Super Bowl: Who is Jared Goff's backup QB
More questions about CBS All Access? Who is in Super Bowl LIII? In total, there has been 52 total Super Bowls played so far. In all of the Patriots' eight previous trips in the Brady-Belichick era, the result was in doubt until the final moments.

Share